Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

OxVis runs with the help of a voluntary committee. Please get in touch if you'd like to help.

OxVis is sponsored by:

Oxford Foundation for Theoretical Neuroscience and Artificial Intelligence


Committee members:

Sumathi Sekaran 

Senior Research Scientist;d=TkxP


Hannah Smithson

Associate Professor


Susan Downes

Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon

Honorary Senior Lecturer


Stephen Hicks

Research Fellow in Neuroscience and Visual Prosthetics;d=RENO


Joram van Rheede

Postdoctoral Research Associate;d=RENO


Brian Rogers

Emeritus Professor of Experimental Psychology 


Laura Young

Career Development Lecturer in Experimental Psychology 


Manuel Spitschan

Postdoctoral Fellow