Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Co-SPACE and its partner studies will tell us how families are coping during the COVID-19 (coronavirus) pandemic, and what parents can do to help support their children’s mental health. We hope this will help us to understand the needs of families at this time. We will share the findings to help others to provide the right support. You can have a look at our initial findings and reports here.

Please visit the Emerging Minds website for a useful evidence-based resource for parents/carers on how to support children and young people with worries about COVID-19. Several international editions and foreign-language translations are now also available.

STUDY AGE GROUP LINK

Co-SPACE
(UK)

For parents or carers
of children in
school year 0-11
(Foundation to GCSEs)
or P1 to S4 in Scotland

 TAKE PART 

Co-SPYCE
(UK)

For parents or carers
of pre-school
children aged 2 – 4 years
in the UK

TAKE PART

Co-SPACE
(Ireland)

For parents or carers
of children
aged 4 – 18 years
in the Republic of Ireland

 TAKE PART

Co-SPACE
(Denmark)

For parents or carers
of children in
school year 0-10
 in Denmark


TAKE PART

Co-SPACE
(Australia)

For parents or carers
of children
aged 4-17 years
in Australia


TAKE PART

I-FACE
(Iran)

For parents or carers
of children
aged 4 – 18 years
in Iran

 TAKE PART

W&M
Family Wellness
Study (US)

For parents or carers
of children
aged 5 - 18 years
in the US


TAKE PART

co-space

The Co-Space UK study asks questions that relate to family life and relationships, overall health and wellbeing, parenting, psychological symptoms and how you are coping during the Covid-19 pandemic. The questions cover quite a lot of areas so that we can get a really good understanding of how things are for  families currently, which will help us better understand what kind of support they might need.

The survey takes around 15-20 minutes to complete. Participants will also be asked to complete some shorter follow-up surveys (around 10 minutes each) each month while social isolation is taking place, a month after schools have re-opened, and/or when there are major changes in Government advice around isolation.

We are also interested in adolescents' views. Parents/carers who have  a child aged between 11-16 years will be given the option for them to also take part if they wish.

University of Oxford Co-Space Team:

Cathy Creswell 
Cathy Creswell (cathy.creswell@psych.ox.ac.uk) 

polly waite
Polly Waite (polly.waite@psych.ox.ac.uk)

Emily Davey
Emily Davey (emily.davey@psych.ox.ac.uk)

Alice
Alice Barnes (alice.barnes@new.ox.ac.uk)

Adrienne
Adrienne Shum (hei.shum@psych.ox.ac.uk)

Emily lloyd
Emily Lloyd (emily.lloyd@psych.ox.ac.uk)

Susannah Perkins
Susannah Perkins (susannah.perkins@psych.ox.ac.uk)

Kaja
Kaja Wawrzak
 (kaja.wawrzak@psych.ox.ac.uk)

This research is conducted in co-operation with University College London and University of Leicester.

UCL and University of Leicester Co-Space Team:

Dr Praveetha Patalay (p.patalay@ucl.ac.uk)
Bettina Moltrecht  (bettina.moltrecht.16@ucl.ac.uk)
Dr Eoin McElroy (em447@leicester.ac.uk)  

To get in touch with the research team: co-space@psy.ox.ac.uk 
For more information about the study and to take part: cospaceoxford.com/survey